The Vanbrugh Quartet will tour in Ireland in September, October and November 2016.

performing:

Programme 1

Mozart: Adagio and Fugue in C minor K.546
Shostakovich: String Quartet No.3 in F major Op.73
Beethoven: String Quartet in A minor No.15 Op.132

 

Programme 2
Haydn: String Quartet in D Major Op 76 No. 5
Ian Wilson: Linte String Quartet No.17 (2016) world premiere
Beethoven: String Quartet No.11 in F minor Op.95
Schubert: String Quartet No.14 D.810  ‘Death and the Maiden’ *

or Shostakovich: Quartet No.3 **

 

Programme 1
Sunday 18 September   Cashel Arts Festival

Monday 19 September Clifden Community Arts Festival

 

Programme 2
Sunday 16 October  St.Mary’s Collegiate Church, Youghal *
Tickets €15 in Cree’s Card Shop, North Main Street.
www.themallartscentre.com  087 959 3276

Wednesday 19 October  St.John’s Theatre Listowel **
Tickets €15 (€12) 068 22566

Thursday 20 October City Hall Waterford, presented by Waterford-Music **
Tickets €15 (students €5) at door.  www.waterford-music.org

Friday 21 October Dunamaise Arts Centre, Portlaoise *
Tickets €18 (€16) 057 866 3355 www.dunamaise.ie

Saturday 22 October The Source Arts Centre, Thurles *
Tickets €15 (First 20 Early Bird tickets €12) 0504 90204

www.thesourceartscentre.ie

Thursday 17 November St.Joseph’s Church, Rathwire *
€15 (€12) 044 934 7777  www.mullingartscentre.ie

Friday 18 November Roscommon Arts Centre *
€17 (€15) 09066 25824  www.roscommonartscentre.ie

Saturday 19 November Ballina Arts Centre **
€18(€16) 096 73593  www.ballinaartscentre.com

Tuesday 29 November  All Saints Church, Castleconnell, presented by Limerick City Council **
€15 (€10)  061 774774  www.limetreetheatre.ie

Thursday 1 December   CIT Curtis Auditorium, presented by Cork Orchestral Society *
€20 (€15/€10) at the door